什么是唾液葡萄糖生物传感器
基于唾液的葡萄糖生物传感器是第一种用于糖尿病管理的非侵入性葡萄糖监测设备,可以测量唾液而非血液中的血糖水平。

唾液葡萄糖生物传感器本身是一个极小的、一次性的纸条,糖尿病患者可以用它来测试唾液中的葡萄糖水平。

有机测试条向智能设备发出电子信号,智能设备随后显示个人的葡萄糖读数,从而取代痛苦的手指针扎采血测试。

我们的创新技术将帮助糖尿病患者摆脱痛苦的侵入式血液监测糖尿病管理设备,给他们更好的生活质量。
使用唾液葡萄糖生物传感器时,我还需要通过手指针扎采血来测试血糖水平吗?
不需要,唾液葡萄糖生物传感器完全是非侵入式的,所以不需要任何针头。
生物传感器如何检测唾液中的葡萄糖?
唾液中葡萄糖含量很低。该生物传感器已被科学证明可以在比当前血液测量低100倍的浓度下检测葡萄糖,因此能够准确检测唾液中的葡萄糖。

当唾液葡萄糖生物传感器与唾液中的葡萄糖相互作用时,在生物传感器条中开始电化学反应,产生与唾液中葡萄糖含量直接相关的电信号。然后将电信号测量值转换成唾液葡萄糖读数,并由数字应用程序显示。
唾液葡萄糖测试的准确性是否与血液葡萄糖测试一样?
对。唾液葡萄糖生物传感器条通过有机薄膜晶体管(OTFT)技术检测唾液中的葡萄糖水平,科学证明该技术可以检测比当前血液测量设备低100倍的葡萄糖浓度。

唾液葡萄糖生物传感器的开发符合糖尿病管理中自我检测血糖监测系统的接受标准,ISO 15197:2013标准,并取代手指针扎采血测试。
唾液葡萄糖生物传感器是在何处发明的?
唾液葡萄糖生物传感器是由澳大利亚纽卡斯尔大学有机电子中心的专家们发明。

了解该中心的更多信息,请访问 https://www.newcastle.edu.au/research-and-innovation/centre/coe/about-us
唾液葡萄糖生物传感器是否得到科学验证?
是的,关于唾液葡萄糖生物传感器的新闻已被发布在以下出版物。

• 使用有机薄膜晶体管检测唾液中的葡萄糖浓度区间,D. Elkington, W. J. Belcher, P. C. Dastoor, and X.J. Zhou,《应用物理学快报》105,043303 (2014)

• 引进包含酶识别成分的喷墨印刷,将可印刷有机薄膜晶体管技术应用于葡萄糖检测,D. Elkington, W. J. Belcher, P. C. Dastoor, and X. J. Zhou,《应用物理学快报》106,266301 (2015)

这项生物传感器技术受到专利保护:美国专利9766199号和中国专利ZL201380022888号,两项专利均于2033年到期。
唾液葡萄糖生物传感器专利受到保护吗?
是的。 唾液葡萄糖生物传感器技术受到专利保护,并在以下两项授权专利中有明确描述:美国专利9766199和中国专利ZL201380022888,均于2033年到期。随着我们开发生物传感器的进程继续,我们将提交更多的专利申请。
使用我们的唾液葡萄糖生物传感器而不是传统的血糖检测方式对糖尿病管理有什么好处?
唾液葡萄糖生物传感器采用非侵入性的检测方式,意味着不需要任何针头。

血糖检测每日通常需要进行多次手指针扎采血,对于糖尿病患者而言,传统的每日检测手段不仅痛苦,让人烦躁,具有破坏性,令人感到沮丧恐惧并且消耗人的精力,从而可能导致人们无法坚持进行日常检测,增加糖尿病患病概率。

唾液葡萄糖生物传感器将消除糖尿病患者在自我管理过程中对疼痛性、侵入性血液监测设备的依赖,帮助糖尿病患者更好地追求健康生活。
唾液葡萄糖生物传感器和连续葡萄糖监测(CGM)设备有什么区别?
糖尿病患者通过每日手指针扎采血来进行血糖检测,这是监管机构唯一批准的可以用于治疗患者的血糖测量方法。 CGM是一种不同的方法,也是侵入性的,并且监管机构没有签发此种方式的许可。

基于此种原因,GGM 设备并不能和唾液葡萄糖生物传感器相比较。

CGM需要将葡萄糖传感器插入皮肤的皮下组织层,并且检测皮肤间质液中的葡萄糖。 这个装置通常需要佩戴一周左右,并且期间仍然需要通过常规血糖检测(手指针扎采血)进行定期校准,大约每天两次。 另外,相比于血液中的葡萄糖,皮肤间质液中的葡萄糖含量变化速率更慢,如果葡萄糖含量变化速率较快,将会对其设备检测的有效性产生影响。与血液血糖测量相比,皮下葡萄糖水平也具有滞后性,测量值可能并不总是与血糖相匹配。

在所有1型和2型糖尿病患者的血糖评估和治疗调整中,应将CGM结果与血糖测量结合考虑。而唾液葡萄糖生物传感器的目的是成为糖尿病治疗决策中的独立性血糖检测方法.

与CGM相比,唾液葡萄糖生物传感器是一种无痛、便利、无创的传感器。它的目的是取代手指针扎采血测试。病人能够根据他们的血糖读数来调整他们的治疗。此外,通过数字应用软件,患者可以存储和发送血糖结果给护理人员,实时接收饮食建议,以提高生活质量。
生物传感器技术可以用来测量除葡萄糖以外的其他指标吗?
GBS Inc.已经开始了一项包含肿瘤标志物、免疫学、激素和其他生化检测项目的研发计划。点击这里了解更多信息
1 型和2型糖尿病患者都可以使用唾液葡萄糖生物传感器吗?
是的。唾液葡萄糖生物传感器同时适用于1型和2型糖尿病患者。
唾液葡萄糖生物传感器是如何生产的?
唾液葡萄糖生物传感器正在开发中,并没有在任何司法辖区注册为医疗设备。生物传感器的模型在澳大利亚使用改良的卷对卷打印技术来生产。 新的打印技术将会以更具有竞争力的成本来生产生物传感器。
唾液葡萄糖生物传感器什么时候可以进入市场?
唾液葡萄糖生物传感器目前处于高阶的研发阶段。
唾液葡萄糖生物传感器何时会在亚太地区以外的国家上市?
GBS Inc. 拥有引进和推出生物传感器平台的独家许可证明,包括首次在以下国家进行唾液葡萄糖生物传感器诊断测试:澳大利亚、中国、孟加拉国、日本、新西兰、文莱达鲁萨兰国、柬埔寨、库克群岛、密克罗尼西亚联邦、斐济、法属波利尼西亚、印尼、基里巴斯、老挝人民民主共和国、马来西亚、马绍尔群岛、蒙古、缅甸、瑙鲁、新喀里多尼亚、纽埃、帕劳、巴布亚新几内亚、菲律宾、韩国萨摩亚、新加坡、所罗门群岛、中国台湾、泰国、东帝汶、汤加、图瓦卢、瓦努阿图、越南。

如需进一步查询,请点此处提交。
如何知道自己所在地区是否可以使用唾液葡萄糖生物传感器?
想要了解唾液葡萄糖生物传感器的最新技术及发布计划,请点击这里订阅iQ集团邮件推送。
GBS Inc.归属于谁?
GBS Inc.是一家生物传感器诊断技术公司,目前在为受专利保护的唾液葡萄糖生物传感器在亚太地区进行商业化。

GBS Inc.是一家在美国特拉华州注册成立的公司,属澳大利亚悉尼 iQ集团旗下。

What is the Saliva Glucose Biosensor?
The Saliva Glucose Biosensor is the first non-invasive, saliva-based glucose test for diabetes management that measures glucose in saliva, not blood.

The biosensor itself is a small, disposable strip that a person with diabetes can use to test their glucose levels in their saliva.

The organic strip emits an electronic signal to a smart device, which then displays the individual’s glucose reading, replacing the need for painful finger-prick blood testing.

Our innovative technology will free people living with diabetes from having to use painful and invasive blood monitoring devices to manage their condition, giving them a better quality of life.
Do I still need to prick my finger to test my glucose levels when using the Saliva Glucose Biosensor?
No, the Saliva Glucose Biosensor is completely non-invasive, so no needles are involved.
How does the biosensor detect glucose in saliva?
Glucose exists in saliva in minute quantities. The biosensor has been scientifically proven to detect glucose at concentrations of 100 times lower than current blood measuring devices and hence has the ability to accurately detect glucose in saliva.

When the Saliva Glucose Biosensor interacts with glucose in saliva, an electrochemical reaction is initiated in the biosensor strip, which produces an electrical signal directly related to the amount of glucose present in the saliva. This measurement is then converted into a saliva glucose reading and displayed by a digital app.
Is the test as accurate as testing glucose in blood?
Yes. The Saliva Glucose Biosensor strip tests glucose levels in saliva via organic thin film transistor (OTFT) technology, which has been scientifically proven to detect glucose at concentrations of 100 times lower than current blood measuring devices.

The Saliva Glucose Biosensor is being developed to comply with the universally accepted standard for glucose monitoring devices, ISO standard 15197 2013, and to substitute finger-prick testing.
Where was the Saliva Glucose Biosensor invented?
The Saliva Glucose Biosensor was invented by scientists at the Centre for Organic Electronics at The University of Newcastle, Australia.

For more information on the Centre visit https://www.newcastle.edu.au/research-and-innovation/centre/coe/about-us
Has the Saliva Glucose Biosensor been scientifically proven?
Yes. The Saliva Glucose Biosensor has been the subject of the following publications:

• ‘Detection of saliva-range glucose concentrations using organic thin-film transistors’, D. Elkington, W. J. Belcher, P. C. Dastoor, and X. J. Zhou, Applied Physics Letters 105,043303 (2014)

• ‘Printable organic thin film transistors for glucose detection incorporating inkjet-printing of the enzyme recognition elements’, D. Elkington, W. J. Belcher, P. C. Dastoor, and X. J. Zhou, Applied Physics Letters 106, 266301 (2015)

The Biosensor has also been granted two patents: US patent 9766199 and China patent ZL201380022888, both expiring in 2033.
Is the Saliva Glucose Biosensor patent protected?
Yes. The Saliva Glucose Biosensor technology is patent protected and clearly described in the following two granted patents: US patent 9766199 and China patent ZL201380022888, both expiring year 2033. More patents are being, and will continue to be, filed as we continue to develop the life cycle of the Biosensor.
What is the benefit of using the Saliva Glucose Biosensor over traditional blood glucose tests for diabetes management?
The Saliva Glucose Biosensor is non-invasive, meaning that no needles are involved.

Blood glucose monitoring conventionally involves finger pricking multiple times a day. For a person with diabetes, the traditional daily monitoring process is not only painful but can be exhausting, disruptive, frustrating, frightening and consuming, which may lead to poor adherence to daily testing requirements and increases diabetes related complications.

The Saliva Glucose Biosensor will free people living with diabetes from having to use painful and invasive blood monitoring devices to manage their condition, giving them a better quality of life.
What is the difference between the Saliva Glucose Biosensor and Continuous Glucose Monitoring (CGM) devices?
People living with diabetes test their glucose levels by pricking their fingers multiple times daily. This is the only approved method by regulatory agencies to measure glucose in order to adjust patient treatment. CGM is a different method which is also invasive, and it is not licensed by regulatory agencies for this purpose.

Because of this, CGM devices are not directly comparable to the Saliva Glucose Biosensor.

CGM requires the insertion of a glucose sensor into the subcutaneous tissue layer of skin which detects glucose in the interstitial fluid. The devices are generally worn for about one week and still require regular calibration through conventional blood glucose detection (finger-pricking), about twice a day. Additionally, glucose levels in interstitial fluid change at a slower rate than plasma glucose, which can be a restriction to their effectiveness, particularly if glucose levels are changing rapidly. Subcutaneous glucose levels also have a time lag compared to blood glucose measurements, and measurements may not always match blood glucose.

CGM results should be considered in conjunction with blood glucose measurements for glycaemic assessment and therapy adjustment in all patients with type 1 and type 2 diabetes. Whereas the Saliva Glucose Biosensor is intended to be non-adjunctive to blood glucose testing for diabetes treatment decisions.

In contrast to CGM, the Saliva Glucose Biosensor is pain-free, convenient and non-invasive. It is intended to replace finger-prick blood testing, enabling patients to adjust their treatment according to their glucose readings. Additionally, through the digital app software, patients can store and send results to carers, receive dietary advice in real-time to improve their quality of life.
Can the biosensor technology be used to measure analytes other than glucose?
GBSG has commenced the development of a pilot research and development program to include tumor markers, immunological tests, hormones and other biochemical tests. Click here to learn more.
Can people with type 1 and type 2 diabetes both use the Saliva Glucose Biosensor?
Yes. The Saliva Glucose Biosensor is being developed for people living with type 1 and type 2 diabetes.
How is the Saliva Glucose Biosensor being manufactured?
The Saliva Glucose Biosensor is being developed and is not a registered medical device in any jurisdiction. Prototypes of the Biosensor are currently being manufactured in Australia using modified reel-to-reel printing technology. This technology allows manufacturing to scale at a competitive cost.
When will the Saliva Glucose Biosensor be available in Greater China?
The Saliva Glucose Biosensor is currently at advanced stages of development and GBSG intends to commence pre-launch activities in the Greater China Region by 2020, concurrently with market access and regulatory activities.
When will the Saliva Glucose Biosensor be available in countries outside of the Greater China region?
GBSG is the exclusive licensee of the Saliva Glucose Biosensor in the Greater China region, which includes mainland China, Hong Kong, Vietnam and Bangladesh. For further enquiries, submit a query here.
How can I find out when the Saliva Glucose Biosensor is available in my region?
Be first to hear about technology updates and launch plans on the Saliva Glucose Biosensor by subscribing to The iQ Group Global mailing list here.
Who owns GBSG?
Glucose Biosensor Systems (Greater China) Holdings, Inc. (GBSG) is a biosensor diagnostic technology company that is commercializing the patent protected Saliva Glucose Biosensor in the Greater China Region.

GBSG is a company incorporated in Delaware and is a member of The iQ Group Global based in Sydney, Australia.