GBS Inc.及其各关联公司(GBS Inc.,统称为我们我们的及其他类似表达法,各称为GBS Inc.成员公司)致力于保护您的个人隐私。

本政策阐述GBS Inc.如何收集、存储、使用、管理和披露您的个人信息,包括您作为身份已识别或可识别之个人的相关信息(个人信息)。请详阅本政策,以便了解GBS Inc.如何处置您的个人信息。

GBS Inc.收集的信息

一般条款

GBS Inc.可能出于向您提供产品和服务之目的,收集和使用您的个人信息。若您不向某GBS Inc.成员公司提供其所要求的全部个人信息:

(a) 该GBS Inc.成员公司可能无法向您提供产品和服务;以及

(b) 您或您的组织日后可能无法参与该GBS Inc.成员公司或其他GBS Inc.成员公司之产品或服务的发行。

GBS Inc.收集的信息类型包括您的姓名、住址、电邮地址、电话号码、社会保障号码、出生日期、年收入、净资产、银行账户详细信息以及其他联系方式和身份确认详细信息。GBS Inc.还可能收集您的年龄、性别、职业和其他个人信息。

敏感信息

GBS Inc.通常不收集或存储敏感信息,包括有关民族起源、宗教信仰、政治团体或观点、犯罪记录或健康和遗传的信息。若GBS Inc.需要且能够收集敏感信息,则相关GBS Inc.成员公司会在收集此类信息前征得您的同意,并告知收集目的。

GBS Inc.如何收集个人信息

GBS Inc.通常会直接向您收集您的个人信息,例如在您亲自、通过电话、在线或书面向GBS Inc.成员公司提供信息时。若您提交申请(包括通过电话或在线),GBS Inc.会收集完成申请所需的信息。GBS Inc.可能收集个人信息的其他情形包括:

(a) 出于投资GBS Inc.提供之金融产品的目的而直接向GBS Inc.提供或通过GBS Inc.委托之第三方提供的信息;以及

(b) 普通民众在应答和使用GBS Inc.产品信息服务过程中提供的信息。

此外,GBS Inc.还可能向您之外的其他人收集您的个人信息,如向软件程序提供商或共享注册表提供商收集。

GBS Inc.如何存储个人信息

GBS Inc.采取一切合理措施,保护其所持有的您的任何个人信息,并保护您的个人信息不会遗失,不受滥用或非法修改。我们会妥善保管您向GBS Inc.提供的任何个人信息。仅限明确需要个人信息来履行自身业务职责的员工才能获取个人信息。我们也会实施安全规程,管理和保护含有个人信息之记录的使用和存储。

GBS Inc.的员工有义务且接受培训,尊重相关GBS Inc.成员公司持有之任何个人信息的保密性。

对于互联网上或通过互联网发送之数据(包括此类数据中含有的个人信息)的安全,GBS Inc.不承担任何责任。

收集目的

GBS Inc.收集、保管、使用和披露个人信息,以便各GBS Inc.成员公司可以:

(a) 履行自身法定义务;
(b) 识别客户、潜在客户及其代表的身份;
(c) 向您提供产品与服务或其他权益;
(d) 与您通讯往来;
(e) 向您告知其认为您会感兴趣的倡议活动;
(f) 向您说明自身产品与服务,以及使用自身产品与服务的好处;
(g) 向您提供自身或其他GBS Inc.成员公司可能提供之优惠或其他权益的信息;
(h) 向您征集有关自身产品与服务的观点或评论;
(i) 开展收费和追债活动;
(j) 开展自身管理、行政、质量保证和投诉处理活动;
(k) 制定和执行行动倡议来改进GBS Inc.的产品与服务;
(l) 与您联系,以便管理您的账户和个人信息,并履行自身对您或您的组织所承担的各项义务;
(m) 追索欠款;以及
(n) 出于其他次要目的。

儿童与隐私

GBS Inc.承认,保护儿童线上隐私权意义重大。根据《儿童线上隐私保护法案》的规定,GBS Inc.无意也不会故意收集、持有或使用13岁以下儿童的个人信息。若您获悉或有理由相信GBS Inc.向13岁以下儿童收集个人信息,请通过下文所述联系方式立即联系GBS Inc.。

披露

各GBS Inc.成员公司通常会向帮助其提供产品与服务的关联实体、服务提供商及承包商披露其所收集的个人信息。例如,GBS Inc.成员公司可能向其信息技术提供商、促销服务提供商及软件服务提供商、股份登记提供商、专业顾问(如法律从业人员和会计师)、追债公司与保险公司等第三方承包商披露其所收集的个人信息。

除非本政策另有规定,否则除以下情况外,GBS Inc.不会向第三方披露您的个人信息:

(a) 您已同意披露;
(b) 第三方是GBS Inc.成员公司的服务提供商或承包商,此种情况下,GBS Inc.成员公司会要求他们只能出于向其提供个人信息之的目的来使用和披露个人信息;
(c) 第三方参与处置或计划处置(包括出售)GBS Inc.全部或部分资产和业务或GBS Inc.成员公司证券;
(d) 第三方是信用报告机构、您的债权人、银行机构、融资机构、信贷提供商、抵押保险商或贸易保险商;或
(e) 法律允许、要求或授权或规定的披露。

市场营销

GBS Inc.可能会利用个人信息,向您通报您可能感兴趣的新产品及市场营销活动。这包括产品或服务、新闻通讯稿以及一家或多家GBS Inc.成员公司的一般介绍信息。

若您不愿意收到GBS Inc.的产品与服务信息,您可通过下文所述联系方式联系GBS Inc.,要求将您删除出相关通信名单。

除非您明确同意披露,否则GBS Inc.绝不会向第三方披露个人信息,以让他们向您直接推销其产品或服务。

查阅

任何时候若您想要了解GBS Inc.或一家或多家GBS Inc.成员公司持有您哪些个人信息,敬请通过下文所述联系方式联系GBS Inc.,要求查阅此类信息。

请注意,若:

(a) 信息查阅会影响他人隐私;
(b) 查阅要求确属琐屑无聊或无理缠扰;
(c) 当前正在或可能启动法律程序;或
(d) 法律或执法部门可以拒绝查阅,

则GBS Inc.可拒绝您的查阅要求。

若GBS Inc.拒绝您的查阅要求,则GBS Inc.隐私官会向您说明原因。

GBS Inc.还可能向您收取费用,以承担一个或多个GBS Inc.成员公司在受理您的要求时所产生的合理成本。

质量与更正

GBS Inc.始终尽力确保GBC Inc.成员公司持有之您的个人信息准确、完整、及时更新。任何时候若您认为GBS Inc.成员公司持有之您的个人信息不完整或不准确,请通知我们,GBS Inc.隐私官会采取合理措施更正此类信息。

网站与cookie

为保证各GBS Inc.成员公司满足网站使用者的需求和期望,也为了发展自身在线服务,GBS Inc.可能会使用cookie或类似电子工具来收集汇总信息。

Cookie是植入网站使用者浏览器里的独特识别码(类似标签)。Cookie用于保存登录和位置信息,以便为您带来更方便更个性化的体验。GBS Inc.不会使用cookie来跟踪您在离开GBS Inc.成员公司网站前或后的互联网活动。其他任何企业均无法获取GBS Inc.的cookie。

若您想要‘禁用’cookie,请与网络浏览器提供商核实如何禁用。禁用cookie可能限制或破坏您使用网站全部或部分功能的能力。

第三方网站链接

GBS Inc.网站可能含有第三方网站链接。本政策仅适用于GBS Inc.在自身网站或通过自身网站直接收集或通过第三方及其网站收集的信息。若您点击我们网站上的第三方链接,则本政策不再适用,除非我们向该第三方网站提供商收集您的个人信息。GBS Inc.建议您阅读第三方网站的隐私政策,这是因为对于此类第三方收集、使用、管理或披露您的信息的行为,GBS Inc.不承担任何责任。

政策修订

GBS Inc.可随时修订本政策。GBS Inc.隐私官会在相关GBS Inc.成员公司网站发布本政策更新版本,告知本政策修订内容。您应负责查看相关GBS Inc.成员公司网站,确保自己及时了解本政策修订内容。

投诉

GBS Inc.致力于不断改进自身规程,以便妥善处理您的个人信息。若您认为GBS Inc.未能依据本政策处置您的个人信息,请通过下文所述联系方式联系GBS Inc.,这样我们就有机会让您满意地妥善处理相关问题。

GBS Inc.隐私官会:

(a) 聆听您的关切和投诉;
(b) 与您探讨GBS Inc.纠正相关情形的方式;以及
(c) 采取措施解决您的投诉,并在适当情况下改进我们的信息处理规程。

披露给海外接收人

GBS Inc.可能出于各种目的,向美国境外的接收人披露个人信息,包括出于此类信息收集目的之必需而使用第三方承包商的服务。使用我们的网站,视为您同意我们向海外接收人披露个人信息,此类海外接收人可能受不同隐私保护法管辖。GBS Inc.无法保证海外隐私法律的充分性,对于向海外接收人披露而产生的任何损失,您谨此放弃向GBS Inc.提出任何索赔的权利。

联系我们

若您想要更详细了解GBS Inc.如何处置个人信息,或若您对GBS Inc.成员公司处置您的个人信息的方式存有疑虑,请通过以下联系方式告知我们:

隐私官
GBS Inc.
电邮:info@glucosebiosensor.com

GBS Inc.将尽快答复您的关切。

*您承认并同意将本文翻译成除英文以外的任何其他语言是为了方便浏览。如果英文版本与本文的翻译有任何不一致,一概以英文版本为准。

Glucose Biosensor Systems (Greater China) Holdings, Inc and each of their related companies (GBSG together we, us, our and other similar expressions and each a GBSG Member) are committed to protecting your personal privacy.

This policy tells you how GBSG collects, stores, uses, manages and discloses your personal information, which includes information about you as an identified or identifiable individual (Personal Information). Please read this policy so that you understand how GBSG deals with your Personal Information.

Information GBSG collects

General

GBSG may collect and use Personal Information about you in order to provide you with products and services. If you do not provide a GBSG Member with all the Personal Information, it requests:

(a) that GBSG Member may not be able to supply its products and services to you; and

(b) you or your organisation may not be able to participate in future offers of products or services which that GBSG Member or each other GBSG Member supplies.

The type of information GBSG collects includes your name, address, email address, phone numbers, social security number, date of birth, annual income, net worth, bank account details and other contact and identification confirmation details. GBSG may also collect details of your age, sex, occupation and other Personal Information about you.

Sensitive Information

GBSG does not normally collect or store sensitive information, which includes information about ethnic origin, religious beliefs, political associations or opinions, criminal records or health and genetics. If GBSG is required and able to collect sensitive information, the relevant GBSG Member will ask for your consent before collecting that information and let you know the purpose.

How GBSG collects Personal Information

GBSG will generally collect your Personal Information directly from you, such as when you provide a GBSG Member with information, whether in person, by telephone, online or in writing. If you submit an application (including by telephone or online), GBSG will collect information necessary to fulfil that application. Other instances where GBSG may collect Personal Information includes:

(a) information provided either directly to GBSG or through a third-party engaged by GBSG for the purposes of investing in financial products offered by GBSG; and

(b) information from members of the general public, in the course of responding to, and using, GBSG’s product information services.

In addition, GBSG may also collect Personal Information about you form someone other than you, for example, from its software program providers or share registry providers.

How GBSG stores Personal Information

GBSG takes all reasonable steps to keep secure any Personal Information which it holds about you and to protect your Personal Information from loss, misuse or unauthorised alteration. Any Personal Information you provide to GBSG is stored securely. Access to Personal Information is limited to our employees who specifically need it to carry out their business responsibilities. We also maintain security procedures to manage and protect the use and storage of records containing Personal Information.

GBSG’s employees are obliged and trained to respect the confidentiality of any Personal Information held by the relevant GBSG Member.

GBSG is not responsible or liable for the security of data (including Personal Information in that data) sent on or through the internet.

Purpose of collection

GBSG collects, holds, uses and discloses Personal Information so that each GBSG Member can:

(a) meet its legal obligations;

(b) identify its customers, potential customers and their representatives;

(c) provide its products and services or other benefits to you;

(d) communicate with you;

(e) inform you of any initiatives it thinks may be of interest to you;

(f) inform you about its products and services and the benefits of using its products and services;

(g) provide you with information about offers or other benefits that may become available or be provided by it or other GBSG Members;

(h) seek your opinion or comments about its products and services;

(i) carry out billing and debt recovery activities;

(j) carry out its management, administrative, quality assurance and complaint handling activities;

(k) develop and implement initiatives to improve GBSG’s products and services;

(l) contact you to enable it to manage your account and Personal Information and fulfil each of its obligations to you or your organisation;

(m) recover money owing to it; and

(n) for other secondary purposes.

Children and Privacy

GBSG acknowledges the importance of protecting children’s privacy online. In accordance with the Children’s Online Privacy Protection Act, GBSG does not intend, nor does it knowingly collect, hold or use Personal Information from children under the age of 13. If you become aware or have reason to believe that GBSG has collected Personal Information from someone under the age of 13, please immediately contact GBSG at the contact details listed below.

Disclosure

Each GBSG Member usually discloses the Personal Information it collects to its related entities, service providers and contractors that help it supply its products and services. For example, a GBSG Member may disclose the Personal Information it collects to its information technology providers, promotional services providers, third-party contractors including software service providers, share registry providers, professional advisers (such as legal practitioners and accountants), debt collectors and insurers.

Except as provided in this policy, GBSG will not disclose your Personal Information to a third-party unless:

(a) you have consented to the disclosure;

(b) the third-party is the service provider or contractor of a GBSG Member, in which case that GBSG Member will require them to use and disclose the Personal Information only for the purpose for which it was provided to them;

(c) the third-party is a person involved in a dealing or proposed dealing (including a sale) of all or part of GBSG’s assets and business or securities in a GBSG Member;

(d) the third-party is a credit reporting agency, your creditor, banker, financier, credit provider, mortgage insurer or trade insurer; or

(e) the disclosure is permitted, required or authorised by or under law.

Marketing

GBSG may use Personal Information to advise you of new products and marketing initiatives that may be of interest to you. This may include product or service offerings, newsletters and general information about any one or more GBSG Member.

If you prefer not to receive information about GBSG’s products and services, you can ask to be removed from the relevant circulation list by contacting GBSG at the contact details listed below.

GBSG never discloses Personal Information to a third-party for the purpose of allowing them to direct market their products or services to you, unless you have expressly consented to that disclosure.

Access

If at any time you want to know what Personal Information GBSG or any one or more GBSG Members holds about you, you are welcome to request access to that information by contacting GBSG at the contact details listed below.

You should note that where:

(a) the access impacts on the privacy of others;

(b) the request for access is frivolous or vexatious;

(c) there are existing or anticipated legal proceedings; or

(d) the access can be denied under law or by a law enforcement agency,

GBSG may deny your request for access.

If GBSG denies your request for access, GBSG’s privacy officer will let you know why.

GBSG may also charge a fee to cover the reasonable costs any one or more of the GBSG Members incurs in processing your request.

Quality and correction

GBSG always tries to make sure that the Personal Information that a GBSG Member holds about you is accurate, complete and up-to-date. If at any time you believe the Personal Information that a GBSG Member holds about you is incomplete or inaccurate, please let us know and GBSG’s privacy officer will use reasonable efforts to correct that information.

Website and cookies

To ensure each GBSG Member is meeting the needs and wants of its website users, and to develop its online services, GBSG may collect aggregated information by using cookies or similar electronic tools.

Cookies are unique identification numbers (like tags) that are placed on the browser of a website user. The cookies are used to retain login and location information in order to make your experience more convenient and personal. GBSG does not use cookies to track your internet activity before or after you leave a GBSG Member’s website. No other business has access to GBSG’s cookies.

If you wish to ‘disable’ cookies, check with your internet browser provider to find out how this can be done. Disabling cookies may limit or disrupt your ability to use all or part of our website.

Links to Third-Party Websites

GBSG’s website may include links to third-party websites. This policy applies only to information collected by GBSG on or through its website either directly or through a third-party and its website. If you click any third-party links on our website, this policy no longer applies unless we are collecting your Personal Information from that third-party website provider. GBSG encourages you to read the privacy policies of those third-party websites as GBSG is not responsible for the collection, use, management or disclosure of your information by such third parties.

Changes to this policy

GBSG may change this policy at any time. GBSG’s privacy officer will notify you of any change to this policy by posting an updated version of the policy on the relevant GBSG Members’ website. It is your responsibility to check the relevant GBSG Member’s website and make sure you keep up-to-date with any changes to this policy.

Complaints

GBSG is committed to constantly improving its procedures so that your Personal Information is treated appropriately. If you feel that GBSG has failed to deal with your Personal Information in accordance with this policy, please contact GBSG at the contact details listed below so we have an opportunity to resolve the issue to your satisfaction.

The GBSG’s privacy officer will:

(a) listen to your concerns and grievances;

(b) discuss with you the ways in which GBSG can remedy the situation; and

(c) put in place an action plan to resolve your complaint and improve our information handling procedures if appropriate.

Disclosure to overseas recipients

GBSG is likely to disclose Personal Information to recipients located outside of the United States for various purposes, including the use of services from third-party contractors, which is necessary for the purposes for which that information was collected. By using our website, you consent to the disclosure of Personal Information to overseas recipients who may be governed by different privacy and protection laws. GBSG cannot guarantee the adequacy of overseas privacy laws and you waive any claims against GBSG for any loss that may arise as a consequence of disclosure to overseas recipients.

Contact us

If you require more detailed information about how GBSG deals with Personal Information or if you have any concerns about how a GBSG Member has dealt with your Personal Information, please let us know by contacting us at:

Privacy Officer
GBSG
Email: info@gbsgreaterchina.com

GBSG will aim to respond to your concerns as quickly as possible.